Tack för guidning in till rätt decision.
Lägger in texten så man snabbare kan se, låter ju helt klart rimligt att det måste stå med i regeltexten.
An overhead power line is so situated that it interferes with the play of a hole. Would it be appropriate for the Committee to make a Local Rule allowing a player whose ball is deflected by this power line the option to replay the stroke, without penalty, if he wishes?
No. However, a Local Rule requiring a player to replay the stroke would be acceptable. The following text is suggested:
“If a ball strikes the power line during play of the ____ hole, the stroke is cancelled and the player must play a ball as nearly as possible at the spot from which the original ball was played in accordance with Rule 20-5 (Making Next Stroke from Where Previous Stroke Made).”
In some cases the Committee may wish to include in the Local Rule the towers or poles supporting such lines when the towers or poles are positioned such that they interfere with the play of the hole.